Core Values

  1. Liberal Arts Foundation
  2. In-Depth Programs of Study
  3. Global Perspective and Diversity
  4. World of Work
  5. Community
  6. Leadership
  7. Service

Learn More about our Core Values

Family Friendly Marietta

Learn about living in Marietta, Ohio, and the Mid-Ohio Valley.




Online Giving

Marietta College Curriculum Committee

The curriculum committee should facilitate the development of the curriculum by interacting as much as possible with faculty members during the development of curriculum proposals.

In its review of proposals, the CC should seek to carefully evaluate the rationale and impact of proposals from an institutional perspective.

The Curriculum Committee's principal objective is to review and evaluate the general education curriculum and the curricula of majors, minors and other academic programs to ensure that they carry out the stated mission of the college.

Submission Deadlines

Please submit 2 double-sided copies and an electronic copy of each proposal to the Records Office.

Complex proposals or proposals that may require revision should be submitted as early as possible.

Fall submission: The deadline for curricular changes to be included in the Spring 2014 online course offerings is Friday, October 4, 2013.

Spring submission: The deadline for curricular changes to be included in the 2014-2015 College Catalog and/or online course offerings is Friday, February 21, 2014. However, large, complex or potentially controversial proposals should be submitted by the end of the Fall 2013 semester to allow sufficient time for full consideration.


Committee Forms

Information about graduate program proposals can be found at the Graduate Council web page.

  • Experimental Course Proposal Form
    Please submit to the Provost. Requests for general education designation(s) for experimental courses must be submitted to the Curriculum Committee after the Provost has approved the course.

Committee Members

Liane Gray-Starner
Carole Hancock
Craig Howald
Dan Monek
Tina Perdue (ex-officio)
Karyn Sproles (ex-offcio)
Joe Straw (ex-officio)
Tracy Tynan (recorder)
Bob Van Camp (chair)
Andrew Wehrman

The Curriculum Committee meets weekly throughout the fall and spring semesters. Fall 2013 meetings will be held on Wednesdays at 4:00PM in room 210 of the Brown Petroleum Building.