College announces 2010 ‘Who’s Who Among Students’ selections

Thirty-one students from Marietta College have been selected for the 2010 edition of “Who’s Who Among Students in American Universities and Colleges.”

One of the most prestigious awards the academic community can bestow, this exclusive award gives national recognition to outstanding campus leaders of the year. Outstanding students have been honored in the annual directory since it was first published in 1934.

Campus nominating committees and editors of the directory have included the names of these students based on their academic achievement, service to the community, leadership in extracurricular activities and potential for continued success.

The 2010 honorees from Marietta College are elite students that enhance the positive image of American youth through their contributions to their community and their school.

Marietta College students selected for the 2009-10 edition of “Who’s Who Among Students in American Universities and Colleges” are: Katherine Black ’11 (Canal Winchester, Ohio), Erin Boyle ’10 (North Olmstead, Ohio), Celia Brockway ’10 (Tracy, Minn.), Chad Byers ’10 (Marietta, Ohio), Maggie Daubenmire ’10 (Thornville, Ohio), Christa Dunlevy ’10 (Malvern, Ohio), Randall Freeman ’11 (East Cleveland, Ohio), Qiao Gao ’11 (Inner Mongolia, China), Stephanie Gelo ’10 (Postville, Iowa), Emily Harding ’10 (Cincinnati, Ohio), Jacqueline Hartle ’11 (Loveland, Ohio), Ashley Holcomb ’11 (West Salem, Ohio), Jeremy Jusek ’10 (Garrettsville, Ohio), Taylor Karam ’10 (Poland, Ohio), Erica Martin ’11 (McConnelsville, Ohio), Lauren Martin ’10 (Carrollton, Ohio), Alison Matas ’11 (Kent, Ohio), Megan McGrath ’10 (Pittsburgh, Pa.), Lauren McKiernan ’10 (Parkersburg, W.Va.), Joshua Mickle ’10 (Madison, Ohio), Grace O’Dell ’10 (Buffalo, N.Y.), Kelly Park ’11 (North Royalton, Ohio), Yolien Peeters ’11 (Cranberry Township, Pa.), Hope Supernault ’11 (Buffalo, N.Y.), Tori Taylor ’10 (New Matamoras, Ohio), Melissa Varga ’10 (Canal Fulton, Ohio), Jacob Verdoorn ’11 (Minneapolis, Minn.), Katie Woolf ’10 (Louisville, Ohio), Lauren Yanko ’11 (Akron, Ohio) and Phillip York ’10 (Frederick, Md.).