Gap & Transition Year Resources

 

The Riley Guide: http://www.rileyguide.com/salguides.html
Salary Guides & Guidance

Citytowninfo.com: http://www.citytowninfo.com
Career data organized by profession and city location

American Hiking Society: http://www.americanhiking.org

Bestplaces.net: http://www.bestplaces.net

City Search: http://www.citysearch.com

Homefair: http://www.homefair.com
includes moving/cost of living comparison calculator

Monster Moving: http://monster.moving.com/relocation-center/index.asp

My Cheap Apartments: http://www.mycheapapartments.com/-- Free listing service with nationwide, affordable apartment listings.

Quarterlife Crisis: http://www.quarterlifecrisis.com

Starving Students Movers: http://www.ssmovers.com

RentNet: http://rentnet.org

Transitions Abroad.com: http://www.transitionsabroad.com

Volunteer Match: http://www.volunteermatch.org

Gapyear.com: http://www.gapyear.com

Backdoorjobs.com: http://www.backdoorjobs.com

Crgcoach.com: www.crgcoach.com

Peace Corps: Peacecorps.gov