Long Blue Line adds 23 new members at December graduation

december-2011Approximately one hour after President Jean A. Scott started the annual December graduation celebration, Marietta College had officially added 23 new members to the Long Blue Line.


At least 23 of the 50 or so students eligible to participate in the program attended the informal, but special ceremony on Fenton Court Sunday, Dec. 11.

While the students won’t officially receive their diplomas until early spring in the mail (or at the 175th Commencement on May 13), they did get to do something the 300 or so graduates don’t get to do in May—each December graduate was handed a microphone and allowed to thank whoever they wanted.

The 2011 December graduates included:
Master of Corporate Media: Megan Marie Archer (Parkersburg, W.Va.), Yi Fan (Inner Mongolia, China), Jie Gong (Beijing, China), Nicole Eileen Jackson (Coolville, Ohio), Qi Pang (Beijing, China) and Dan Wu (Beijing, China).
Master of Arts in Psychology: Ashley J. Perry, Ashley Marie Schaad (Alexandria, Va.), and Katharine A. Wolfe.
Bachelor of Arts: Daniel James Bratton (Philadelphia, Pa.), Steven A. Brenner (Brigantine, N. Jersey), Gregory Steven Clair (Pittsburgh, Pa.), Kimberly Jo Davidson (Cincinnati, Ohio), Laura Lindsi Denny (Caldwell, Ohio), Sandrina Sue Dunn (Marietta, Ohio), Tara Rene Eddleblute (Lowell, Ohio), Laura Renee Eddy (Fleming, Ohio), Meaghan Kristen Fleming (Waterford, Ohio), Kristina Marie Insabella (Canal Winchester, Ohio), Ashley Rene Knight (Canal Winchester, Ohio), Mallory Amanda Koehler (Adena, Ohio), Corina Marie Kupka (Milford, Ohio), Jennifer LeAnn Lauer (Whipple, Ohio), Casey Christopher Levens (Marietta, Ohio), Youyou Liang (Hunan Province, China), Kyle E. Maxwell (Chagrin Falls, Ohio), Marie Ann Hall Meade (Vincent, Ohio), Gavan Allen Renner (Friendly, W.Va.), Justin Charles Robb (Dover, Ohio), Stephanie Lynne Pool Rogers (New Matamoras, Ohio), John Robert Thompson Snyder (Altoona, Pa.), Abbey Mae Spradling (Bellaire, Ohio), Meredith Conlin Storey (Olmsted Falls, Ohio), Emily Anne Taylor (Marietta, Ohio), Samuel Bond Vincent (Parkersburg, W.Va.), Xinhui Wang (Beijing, China) , Mark Anthony Williams (Bethel, Ohio), Tracy Lynette Ellison Williams (Marietta, Ohio), Nathaniel Joseph Wycinski (New Lexington, Ohio), Boya Zhang (Beijing, China), Chi Zhou (Beijing, China), Guangyu Zhou (Marietta, Ohio), Boyuan Zhu (Beijing, China), and Dustin Eric Zimmerman (Hebron, Ohio).
Bachelor of Fine Arts: Ariel Kathleen Stadden (Cleveland, Ohio).
Bachelor of Science: Andrew Phillip Hout (Marietta, Ohio), William Cody Huff (Byesville, Ohio), Benjamin Michael Hupp (Parkersburg, W.Va.), Charlotte Jaye Philpott (Cincinnati, Ohio), Phillip Michael Shaw (Brownsville, Pa), Zhiyi Wang (Beijing, China), and Daniel Harry Weiner (Sandy Hook, Conn.).
Bachelor of Science in Petroleum Engineering: Bryan Michael Reigrut (Youngstown, Ohio) and Jon Spencer Wise (Caldwell, Ohio).