Employees recognized for continued service to Marietta College

President Ruud congratulating Dr. Roger Pitasky

Marietta College will not be able to conduct its normal in-person Employee Service Award ceremony due to the impact of COVID-19, but President Bill Ruud still wants to honor this year’s 38 recipients.

Those being recognized for their service to the College have combined for 510 years of service, including one employee — Mathematics Professor Roger Pitasky — who is celebrating 50 years of employment at Marietta. There are also two employees — Myra Reich (Music) and Mark Sibicky (Psychology) — celebrating 30 years of service.

Pitasky joined the Marietta College faculty in Fall 1970 and during his 50-year career, he has held a number of jobs, including Provost and Registrar.

Other employees who are being honored are:

25-year awards: Mike Tager (Political Science).

20-year awards: Tina Hickman (Records), Scott McVicar (Admission), Mark Miller (Academic Affairs), Gama Perruci (Leadership), Penny Rose (Physician Assistant Program), Suzanne Walker (Academic Affairs) and Matt Young (History).

15-year awards: Lisa Amrine (Administration & Finance), Janet Bland (Academic Affairs), Robin Eschbaugh (Payroll), Robert McManus (Leadership), Elaine O’Rourke (Education), Mark Schaefer (Political Science), Nancy Schwendeman (Administration & Finance) and Tracey Wynn (Leadership).

10-year awards: Ben Ebenhack (Petroleum Engineering), Michelle Jeitler (Mathematics), Amanda Mullen (Student Life) and Suzanne Parsons (Chemistry).

5-year awards: Alicia Abramski (Heath & Wellness), Ben Brown (Campus Police), Katie Fennell (Admission), Sam Cruz (Spanish), Kristin English (Academic Resource Center), Chris Ford (Physical Plant), Erica Heiss (Physical Plant), Connie Legraen (Advancement), Susan Peterson (Petroleum Engineering), Craig Rabatin (Petroleum Engineering), Amanda Reynolds (Records), Cheongmi Shim (Communication), Tisha Smith (Records), Marilyn Wenzel (Information Technology), and Tomoe Yaney (Physical Plant).