Skip to main content
Delta Tau Delta members receiving award

The Epsilon Upsilon Chapter of Delta Tau Delta at Marietta College was recognized recently by its national fraternity as one of its top 20 chapters.

Delta Tau Delta’s Court of Honor Award is given to chapters that excel in chapter finance, recruitment, membership education, academics, alumni relations, and community service.

This is the 16th time the local chapter has won this award. The fraternity resides at 219 Fourth St. and has 27 members.

“I couldn’t be prouder of the hard work and dedication that these guys have shown. They have gone above and beyond when it comes to their duties in the fraternity. I hope this trend continues for the new members who will take our positions,” said Aaron Rohr ’24 (Mogadore, Ohio), president of the chapter in 2023.

The Marietta College Delta Tau Delta chapter was established in 1968 and is advised by Marietta residents Robert Ferguson, Rick Neel, and Michael Conaty.

“The Court of Honor Award really shows the caliber of young men Epsilon Upsilon has had, and members it currently has, as well as their dedication to academics, philanthropy, and community service,” Conaty said.

The Marietta Delta Tau Delta chapter does community service for the Ohio River Sternwheel Festival, Habitat for Humanity, and the Marietta Kiwanis Club’s Pancake Days. The members also raise money for the Juvenile Diabetes Research Foundation, the national Delta Tau Delta organization’s philanthropic cause.

“I’m glad to see the chapter representing the value that a small liberal arts college can bring to a large, national organization,” Conaty said.

The Marietta chapter received the award on February 17 during a regional conference of the fraternity in Cincinnati.

Delta Tau Delta Fraternity, based in Fishers, Indiana, was founded in 1858 and currently has 130 chapters across the country.