Skip to main content
Erwin Tower at night

Marietta College will recognize 45 employees for their years of consecutive full-time employment and seven retirees during the annual Employee Service Award and Retirement Recognition Ceremony at 11:00 a.m., Wednesday, May 10th, in the Dyson Baudo Recreation Center.

President Bill Ruud is pleased to honor each employee who is being recognized for milestone years of service — starting at five years and continuing in five-year increments up to 35 years of service.

Those being recognized for their service to the College have combined for 684 years. Two employees — Barb Binegar (Library) and Steve Spilatro (Biology) —  are celebrating 35 years of employment at Marietta, while Ryan Zundell (Communication and Brand Management) is the only employee celebrating 25 years.

Also, being honored on May 10th are:

20-year awards: Raymond Baker (Physical Plant), Dawn Carusi (Gender Studies), David Jeffery (Geology), Tom Perry (Communication and Brand Management), and Natalie Sinicrope (Student Life).

15-year awards: Ann Bragg (Physics), Amanda Cech (Academic Resource Center), Larry Hiser (Athletics), Nicole Livengood (English), Katy Lustofin (Biology), Bob Van Camp (Computer Science), and Jim Weaver (Campus Police).

10-year awards: Joe Bergin (Athletics), Lynn Bostrom (Biology), Jeanne Catalano (Library), Dave Hesson (Physical Plant), Dash McNeal (Athletics), Melissa Tornes (Physical Plant), and Andy Waddle (Athletics).

5-year awards: James Arnold (Campus Police), Franci Bolden (Physics), Cody Castle (Physical Plant), Jenn Castle (Athletics), Mona Chesnutt (Building Services), Cody Clemens (Communication), Claire Crane (Tutoring Services), Raven Cromwell (Education), Jason Davis (Athletics), Charles Doan (Psychology), Brianna Finck (Athletics), Kathryn Gloor (Advancement), Melissa Grande (Theatre), Chris Jacobs (Petroleum Engineering), Adam Jacoby (Chemistry), Chad Langley (Athletics), Abby Lord (Athletics), Emily Manfresca (Athletic Training), Ahmed Mohamed (Petroleum Engineering), Michael Morgan (Political Science), Kristy Newman (Athletics), Paul Paslay (Petroleum Engineering), Tyson Riggs (Physical Plant), David Sams (Physician Assistant Program), John Smithberger (Campus Police), Michael Williams (Clinical Mental Health Counseling), and Tara Winters (Advancement).

Also being recognized are seven retirees — Mary Barnas, McCoy Professor of Psychology (1994-2023), Janet Bland, Provost and McCoy Professor of English (2005-22), Jill Deming, Advancement Database Manager (2004-23), Dave Diehl, Tradesman (2006-22), Elaine O’Rourke, Director of Field and Clinical Experiences (2004-22), Mike Tager, Professor of Political Science (1995-2023), and Tracey Wynn, Administrative Coordinator (2005-22).