Do you know an outstanding alumnus/a who reflects the very best of Marietta College through significant professional accomplishments, service to the College or community or great contributions to humanity? Or a friend of the College that has done great service to or on behalf of MC?

Each year, the Marietta College Alumni Association, (MCAA), gathers at Homecoming to recognize the recipients of the following awards:

  • Hall of Honor - The Hall of Honor celebrates the most outstanding accomplishments of Marietta College alumni. Members exemplify extraordinary characteristics that reflect the very best of the Marietta experience by accomplishments in their profession, service to the College, service to their community and/or contribution to humanity. Induction in the Hall of Honor is the highest honor bestowed by the Marietta College Alumni Association.
  • Distinguished Alumnus/Alumna Award - Presented to an alumnus/alumna who has achieved significant accomplishments, made outstanding contributions in his or her field or has distinguished himself or herself through service to the community, state, or nation.
  • Outstanding Young Alumnus/Alumna Award - Presented to an alumnus/alumna who has graduated 15 years ago or less, who has made significant accomplishments in business or professional life and/or who has rendered outstanding service to the College or the MCAA.
  • Honorary Alumnus/Alumna Award - Presented to an individual who is not an alumnus/alumna, but has given specific and meritorious service on behalf of the quality and advancement of the College and the MCAA.
  • Liz Tribett MCAA Service Award - Presented to anyone considered deserving of recognition for service to Marietta College.
If you know a deserving Pioneer, please nominate them today!


Award Nomination Process

Please email to submit your nomination for one of the awards. Your nomination will be forwarded to the MCAA Board for consideration. Thank you for taking the time to help strengthen The Long Blue Line!


2017 Award Winners

Hall of Honor — Christine Fry Burns ’66 and John Strotbeck ’79 
Distinguished  Alumna — Jane Taylor ’57  and Alumnus — Earl Homsher ’64
Outstanding Young Alumna — Lindsey Romick-Rosendale ’07 and Alumnus — Ryan Whitnable ’11
Liz Tribett MCAA Service Award — Bill Kingzett ’79 and David Reese ’79
Honorary Alumna — Bernard Russi