Leadership Advisory Board

The McDonough Center was established in February of 1986 through the adoption of a Charter by the College's Board of Trustees. This document called for an advisory committee to serve as a resource for strategic planning. Today, this committee is known as “The McDonough Leadership Advisory Board.”

This advisory group is made up of the College's Chair of the Board of Trustees, the President and the Provost of the College, and at least three, but no more than eleven, outside representatives. The McDonough Leadership Board meets once a year – typically in the spring.

The McDonough Leadership Board Members (2018-2019)

Jerry Tardivo Alcoser
Drilling & Completions Engineering Manager
Chevron Corporation
Houston, Texas

Janet Bland
Provost and Dean of the Faculty
Marietta College

Mark Bradley
President, Magnum Magnetics Corporation
Marietta, Ohio

George Fenton
Chair, Marietta College Board of Trustees
President, Fenton Art Glass Company
Williamstown, West Virginia

R. John Lehman (Chair)
President, Alliance Industries, Inc.
Marietta, Ohio

George McAfee
Head of Commercial Development, Marine Transportation Division
Marathon Petroleum Company
Findlay, Ohio

Heather Olivea
Senior Program Manager, Diversity Programs
Seattle, Washington

Gama Perruci
Dean, McDonough Center
Marietta College

William Ruud
Marietta College

Ashley Wollam
Director of Leadership Development
Macy's Inc.
Cincinnati, Ohio


Faculty Advisory Committee (MFAC)

MFAC was created when the Board of Trustees adopted the Charter of the Center on February 21, 1986. It serves as a link between the College faculty and the Dean of the McDonough Center. The purpose of this committee is to add a faculty voice to the Center’s deliberations, particularly in the area of curricular review. All McDonough curricular proposals are reviewed first by MFAC before they are sent to the College’s Curriculum Committee for consideration.

MFAC is considered one of the President’s Committees. According to the McDonough Charter, the President, with the advice of the Faculty Council, annually appoints the committee, including its chair. The committee must have at least four members, but no more than seven, and they serve for a full academic year.