The curriculum committee should facilitate the development of the curriculum by interacting as much as possible with faculty members during the development of curriculum proposals. In its review of proposals, the CC should seek to carefully evaluate the rationale and impact of proposals from an institutional perspective. The Curriculum Committee's principal objective is to review and evaluate the general education curriculum and the curricula of majors, minors and other academic programs to ensure that they carry out the stated mission of the college.

Submission Deadlines

Please submit 2 double-sided copies and an electronic copy of each proposal to the Records Office. Complex proposals or proposals that may require revision should be submitted as early as possible. The 2017-18 submission deadline for proposals is November 27, 2017.


Committee Forms

Information about graduate program proposals can be found at the Graduate Council web page.


Committee Members

Debra Egolf (Chair)
Nathan Anderson
David Makuch
Matthew Menzel
Alane Sanders
Rakibul Sarker
Matthew Young
Matthew Johnson (student)
Graham Nesselrode (student)
Joseph Straw (ex-officio)
Suzanne Walker (ex-officio)
Tina Hickman (ex-officio)
Gail Milone (recorder)
Joseph Sullivan

The Curriculum Committee meets weekly throughout the fall and spring semesters. Fall 2017 meetings will be held on Wednesdays at 1:00 p.m. in room 210 of the Brown Petroleum Building.