Skip to main content

As a way to recognize and honor the generosity of Marietta College alumni and friends, new giving societies were established on July 1, 2009. These new societies include the W.W. Mills Annual Giving Society, the Erwin Academy and the Legacy Society.

W.W. Mills Society

The W.W. Mills Society recognizes and honors donors who annually donate to the Marietta Fund to support the College's operational needs.

Learn More

Erwin Academy

Erwin Academy recognizes lifetime giving to Marietta College. Its name honors Cornelius B. Erwin, a man who was a long-time benefactor of the College. 

Learn More

Legacy Society

Donors can become members of the Legacy Society by documenting one of a number of planned gifts, which include bequests, charitable gift annuities, gifts of retirement plans, gifts of real estate, retained life estates, charitable remainder trusts and charitable lead trusts. 

Learn More

The Confluence Club

This program allowing you to extend your gift into monthly installments which, when combined with other members, can add up to make a significant impact on campus for years to come! 

Learn More

The Sinclair Society

Consistent givers are the heart of Marietta College. Because of our most loyal donors who support year after year, we are able to move our mission forward and change the lives of our students. In recognition of this important commitment, we are pleased to honor those that consistently give by making them members of the Sinclair Society. 

Learn More